skip to Main Content



All members of La Plaza’s staff are fully bilingual and have a deep understanding and appreciation of the cultural needs and differences of Central Indiana’s Latino community.

Miriam Acevedo Davis

President & CEO

Dulce Vega

Sr. Director of Development

Mariana Lopez-Owens

Director of Workforce Development and Entrepreneurship

Axel Villaseñor

Latino Opportunity Center Employment Coordinator

Jennifer Lopez

Community Resource Specialist

Cesar Jones

Manager of Health and Access Programs

Rose Ohiami-Glass

Community Resource Specialist

Nancy Garduno

Education Specialist

Sylvia Strom

VOCA Advocate


Miriam Acevedo Davis

President & CEO, La Plaza

Chair: Cynthia N. Cardona

Eli Lilly & Co.

Vice Chair: Janmarie Connor

Connor Fine Painting Inc.

Immediate Past Chair: Art Vasquez

IU Health West Central Region

Treasurer: Jorge Gomez-Villalta


Secretary: Juan M. Guzman

IU Health West

Shawn Bush, Ed.S.

MSD of Lawrence Township

Chad Keller


Lorrie Ortiz, JD

Butler University

D. Valerie Loya

Hensley Legal Group

Annie Mueller PA-C

Eskenazi Health Center Grassy Creek

Myrna Ozaeta

Huntington National Bank

Camille Blunt

Taft Law
Back To Top